» Plentiful Weekday & Weekend Discounted Parking Available

Fishing 101

Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Fri Aug 25 2017 except Fri Jul 21 2017, Fri Jul 28 2017, Fri Aug 04 2017, Mon Aug 07 2017.
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Friday, August 18, 2017 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, August 21, 2017 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Friday, August 25, 2017 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
weather permitting Monday-Thursday 10AM -1PM and 2-4PM, Fridays 10AM-1PM and 3-5 PM, through Friday, August 25th, except August 4 and 7
Ages: 
0-3, 3-5, 6 and up, All Ages
Location: 
outside on the boardwalk

Fishing 101Museum partner Save the Harbor/Save the Bay returns for another summer of fishing and exploring life in the Fort Point Channel.  Learn the basics of casting a line and waiting patiently for a bite. Touch a green crab or take a close look at different types of fish.

 

 

Please note that our calendar is subject to change without notice. Check back for future events. Print Page