Pop-Up Recycle Shop

Repeats every day 10 times except Wed Dec 25 2013.
Sunday, December 22, 2013 (All day)
Monday, December 23, 2013 (All day)
Tuesday, December 24, 2013 (All day)
Thursday, December 26, 2013 (All day)
Friday, December 27, 2013 (All day)
Saturday, December 28, 2013 (All day)
Sunday, December 29, 2013 (All day)
Monday, December 30, 2013 (All day)
Tuesday, December 31, 2013 (All day)
Wednesday, January 1, 2014 (All day)
The Recycle Shop returns for 10 days, December 22, 2013 - January 1, 2014.
Ages: 
0-3, 3-5, 6 and up, All Ages
Location: 
Yellow Multipurpose Room 2nd floor

Historic photo of BCM Recycle ShopFor over 35 years the Recycle Shop was a popular activity at the Museum, a place where children could create original artwork from recycled and surplus material. For 10 days this December we are reviving the recycle shop. Children and adults can collect their materials and bring their idea to life either here at the Museum or at home. A $2-5 donation is suggested to help offset our costs of acquiring the reusable materials.

Materials are provided by Extras, a clearinghouse that recovers tons of material from being burned or thrown away and redistributes it for creative educational use.

Hours:

Sunday December 22 11 - 4

Monday December  23. 11 - 4

Tuesday December 24 11AM - 2PM

Wednesday December 25 CLOSED

Thursday December 26  11AM - 4PM

Friday December 27  11AM - 7PM

Saturday December 28  11AM - 4PM

Sunday December 29  11AM - 4PM

Monday December 30  11AM - 4PM

Tuesday December 31 11AM - 2PM

Wednesday January 1 12PM - 4 PM 

A variety of creative recycling projects happen 11:30 AM - 3:30 PM.

Please note that our calendar is subject to change without notice. Check back for future events. Print Page